Gail's Nest · Pattern Review

Pattern Review – Sew Over It-Nancy Dress

SewOverIt-NancyDress

I absolutely love this pattern from Sew Over It. Lisa Comfort does an amazing job with her designs and the style suits me. This one, The Nancy Dress, is not difficult at all and I think a beginner sew can tackle it.

Unlike The Heather Dress, (see my review here), this dress has nothing tricky. The directions are clear and easy to follow.

Like all her patterns, Lisa offers them as paper patterns but can be downloaded as well. I prefer the download version as she is from London and I usually don’t want to wait nor pay for shipping. The downside of pdf patterns is that after you print out the pages, you must take time to line up the pages and tape them together before you cut them out.

SewOverIt-NancyDress-pattern

Next, you place your pattern on the fabric of your choice and cut it out. I chose this amazing silky-rayon print from Joann Fabrics:

SewOverIt-NancyDress-patternpieces

The finished result:

DSC00348

DSC00340

I love the keyhole back! I did have to readjust the hook and eye. It might be more secure with a snap.

DSC00345

Let me know if you try this pattern!

Blessings-

Gail

Leave a Reply

