Gail's Nest · Refashion

From Dumpy to Delightful – refashioning a sweater

I picked up this sweater at Goodwill for $3. The color was fun, it was comfy, but I thought it made me look like a grandma (Oh wait… I am a grandma… hmmm… I LOVE BEING A GRANDMA!! But do I have to look like one??)

Refashion a Sweater
Refashion a Sweater

So I did a little refashion…

I folded the collar inward, added lace and snaps and now it looks a little better:

dsc00201

closeupsweater

croppedBlessings!– Gail Felker

Leave a Reply

