Uncategorized

An Introduction {Lydia}

Hello!

I’m Lydia, the daughter part of this Mother-Daughter Dynamic Duo.  I thought I’d share a little about myself before getting into more content-related posts (Stay tuned for an intro from Gail as well!).

I’m a stay at home mom. I have a precious baby boy named Deacon who pretty much has transfixed my whole self. He’s great. See?

deacon_1mo
Deacon at 1 Month

I also have a pretty great hubby, Cory. He’s smart and wise and handy in all the ways I am not. Also he has a very attractive singing voice. He pushes me to love God better and more deeply than I knew I could.

We met in 2011, when he was a senior and I was a freshman at Ashland University. We were friends, and he graduated. He thought about leaving the country, but decided to stick around Ashland instead. So, my sophomore year, he finally got the courage to text me and ask me what my favorite condiment was. That was his idea of a good conversation starter, and I guess it worked, because about a month later we were dating. A little over a year after that we got engaged, and then a little under a year after that we got married. January 1, 2015. New Years Day.

And now, almost two years later, we have a house and a baby. Our nest is pretty cozy, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Love, Lydia

 

Leave a Reply

