Gail's Nest

Fun Window Treatment

Does your bathroom need an update? Mine did. My blinds were dirty, my valence full of cobwebs and bathroom mold. Time for a spring cleaning.

This is my update. Next I’ll show you how I did it.

DSC00441

First, I started with an old piece of molding that was sitting around. I bought twisted paper from a craft store and untwisted it. Then I wrapped it around the molding.

DSC00425

Next I used purchased Spanish moss to hot glue onto the paper.

 

The last step is the fun part. I hot glued ribbon, and shells, and old timepieces.

When I’ve done this before I’ve used silk flowers and really anything that suits your fancy.  The last thing to do is to attach metal hooks so that the molding will fit over your curtain rod.

DSC00435

DSC00436

Here is my result:

 

Blessings!

–Gail

Leave a comment